Women's Hockey

NZIHF announce selections for the 2018 NZ Under-18 Women’s National Team

Next year the New Zealand under-18 women’s national team will be traveling to Kuala Lumpur, Malaysiaa to compete in the top division of the IIHF Challenge Cup of Asia. The tournament takes place March 7-11 with NZ represented by a group of talented athletes that were born in 2000-2003. Way to make us feel old!

The 2018 selections include 18 skaters, 2 goalies, plus 3 reserve players.

Auckland: Jana Kivell, Samara Campton, Jamie Kaisser.

Canterbury: Phoebe Thompson, Katelyn Heyrick, Brooke Whitman, Ellie Dugdale, Millicent Smith, Alyssa Murphy, Lilly Forbes (G).

Southern: Heather McAsian, Erin Marshall, Laney Keenan, Rina Watt, Georgia Reynolds, Brittany Tiller, Hannah Cross, Beth Scott, Gabby Mills, Ashley Dickinson (G).

Reserves: Jessica Parker (Auckland), Lisa Christie (Canterbury), Alexandra Buckley (Canterbury).

Main photo: Jonathan Albright

Leave a Reply